C-STEM Awards are presented to K-12 teachers and students for their exceptional work in C-STEM education in the northern California region. Award recipients are selected by the C-STEM Awards Committee consisting of UC Davis faculty, graduate students, and undergraduate students.

Applications for the 2012 Awards are due by March 30, 2012.

C-STEM Teacher of the Year recognizes C-STEM teachers for their exceptional contributions in teaching computing, integrating computing into STEM subjects, and inspiring students to pursue careers and post-secondary study in C-STEM fields.

2012 Winners


Terry Ahrens


Terry Ahrens,
North Area Community School,

Brian Donnelly


Brian Donnelly,
Harper Junior High School,


Chris Schlesselman


Chris Schlesselman,
Hiram Johnson High School,

Megan Schoellhamer


Megan Schoellhamer,
Bridgeway Island Elementary School,
West Sacramento