C-STEM Awards are presented to K-12 teachers and students for their exceptional work in C-STEM education in the northern California region. Award recipients are selected by the C-STEM Awards Committee consisting of UC Davis faculty, graduate students, and undergraduate students. The 2011 C-STEM Awards will be presented at the awards ceremony of the UC Davis Secondary School Programming Competition held on April 30, 2011 at UC Davis. 

Applications for the 2011 Awards are due by April 15, 2011.

C-STEM Teacher of the Year recognizes C-STEM teachers for their exceptional contributions in teaching computing, integrating computing into STEM subjects, and inspiring students to pursue careers and post-secondary study in C-STEM fields.

2011 Winners


Francesca DeFazio


Francesca DeFazio,
Westmore Oaks Elementary School,
West Sacramento

Dubarrie Fagout,


Dubarrie Fagout,
River City High School,
West Sacramento


Robert Greene


Robert Greene,
John F. Kennedy High School,

Krista Purdom,


Krista Purdom,
Einstein Education Center,